Thursday, August 25, 2011

New Albums and Singles Preview [2011 August]

2011 August Week 1

Sistar Vol. 1 – So Cool (August 9)

01 Let’s Get The Party Started
02 So Cool
03 Girls Do It
04 Follow Me
05 New World
06 Hate Weak Men
07 How Dare You
08 Over
09 Oh Baby
10 Shady Girl
11 Push Push
12 Ma Boy (Special Version)

SISTAR finally releases its first full album, “So Cool” this summer. There are a total of twelve new tracks including past hit singles, “Shady Girl”, “Push Push”, and “How Dare You”. The title track this time around is “So Cool”, an exciting club pop dance number composed by the Brave Brothers. The strong beats and the refreshing club beats are what make this song charming. 

Dal Shabet mini-album Vol. 3 – Bling Bling (August 11)


01 Beep
02 Bling Bling
03 Dream In U
04 Moonlight
05 Bling Bling INST

Korea’s top rookie group of 2011, Dal Shabet returns this month with its third mini-album, “Bling Bling”. Through this album, listeners are able to see a change in the girls in terms of style and concept. The cute girls have transformed into sexy disco girls. The title track, “Bling Bling” is a trendy number with a bright and cool feel. Fans who listen to this dance number will find themselves shaking their body to the beat. Also included in the album are intro, “Beep”, cute dance number “Dream In U” and bokko dance number, “Moonlight”. 

4minute (single) – Freestyle (released)

01 Freestyle  

4minute is the face for “Freestyle”, an online basketball game and has released the theme song of the same title. It is an upbeat number with an addictive melody about being different from others. The song along with the music video released on the same day has already garnered much interest among fans.

2011 August Week 2

Girl’s Day (single) – Honey Honey (released)

01 Honey Honey
02 Honey Honey INST

Girl’s Day takes part in the soundtrack for the daily drama series, “The Women of Our Home” with the song, “Honey Honey”. The song was composed by top composer, Gaemi and will be used as the main theme song for the show. The song depicts the growth and development of love among adolescent girls.

Seo In Gook (single) – Shake It Up (released)

01 Shake It Up!

Seo In Gook makes a 360 degree transformation with his latest digital single, “Shake It Up”, a dance number reminiscent of the music style popular in the 90’s and 2000. The song was composed by American composer Drew Ryan Scott and produced by Hwang Se Jun, who is known for arranging many of veteran singer, Jang Hye Jin’s gem-like songs.

Mighty Mouth (single) – Racing Queen (released)

01 Racing Queen
02 Racing Queen INST

Hip-hop duo, Mighty Mouth releases a new single, “Racing Queen” which will be used as the theme song for season two of “Extreme Survival: Racing Queen” on the Korean channel, XTM. The song was composed by Sinsadong Tiger and has powerful beats and electronic sounds. The witty lyrics and the members’ rap skills are expected to blow away listeners.

2011 August Week 3

G.Na 2nd mini-album – Top Girl (August 23)

01 Top Girl
02 Banana (Feat. Swings, JC Jieun)
03 Dislike
04 Without You
05 Icon

G.Na, who has now become “Top Girl” in the K-Pop scene has returned this summer with her second mini-album. The title track is “Top Girl”, which was co-composed by hit maker Kim Do Hun and producer Lee Sang Ho and penned by Wheesung. The addictive, strong melodies and polished sounds show G.Na’s confidence as the title suggests. Another song worth mentioning is “Banana” which the singer took part in penning herself. “Without You” on the other hand is a ballad with string arrangements while “Icon” is a song with an addictive hook.

Super Junior Vol. 5 – Mr. Simple (Type B) (August 22)


01 Superman
02 Mr. Simple
03 Opera
04 Be My Girl
05 Walkin’
06 Storm
07 Good Friends
08 Feels Good
09 Memories
10 Sunflower
11 White Christmas
12 Y
13 My Love, My Kiss, My Heart

Super Junior releases the B Version of its fifth album, “Mr. Simple” this month. There are a total of thirteen tracks, including dance number “Superman” previously performed earlier this month.

T-Ara – Roly Poly in Copacabana (August 22)

01 Roly-Poly in Copacabana
02 Roly-Poly
03 Really Really Like You
04 Yayaya (Remix Version)
05 Why You Like This (Remix Version)
06 Ma Boo (Remix Version)
07 Don’t Know (Remix Version)
08 It’s Okay (Remix Version)

T-ara, who has done exceptionally well with “Roly Poly” returns with “Roly-Poly in Copacabana” which includes songs previously released in their “John Travolta Wannabe” album in addition to their latest single. The single, “Roly-Poly in Copacabana” was composed and penned by Shinsadong Tiger and Choi Gyu Song, giving the song more of a disco feel popular in the 70’s and 80’s.

Rain (single) – Busan Woman (released)

01 Busan Woman

Rain releases a digital single, “Busan Woman” for his “The Best Show” concert tour all over Korea. The song was composed and penned by the artist himself and was titled “Busan Woman” because the first concert will be held in that respective city. However, it is said that Rain will change the lyrics for each region.

Source: Soompi
edited by: @SoniaCr_

No comments:

Post a Comment